fbpx
State Council Members

Executive Council


State Council Director Matt Wilson, ChFC, CRPC, CFS United Planners Financial Services director@azshrm.org
Immediate Past State Council Director
Sonja Talley, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
CORE HR Solutions, LLC
sonjamtalley@gmail.com
State Council Director-Elect Michelle Gray, SHRM-CP, PHR Trilinear Consulting & Business Solutions directorelect@azshrm.org

 

 

 

 

 

Secretary
Cathy Martinez
PDX/NAL
cathy_martinez@pediatrix.com
Treasurer
Haven Flanagan, SHRM-CP, PHR
North Country HealthCare
hflanagan@nchaz.org
Legal Co-Counsel
Greg Coulter
Littler Mendelson
gcoulter@littler.com
Legal Co-Counsel Neil Alexander Littler Mendelson nalexander@littler.com
Legal Co-Counsel
Neil Alexander
Littler Mendelson
nalexander@littler.com

 

 

 

 

 

 Core Leadership Areas “CLA”


 

College Relations Director
Gary Bridget, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Town of Oro Valley
gbridget@orovalleyaz.gov
College Relations Deputy Director Marcus Cadell, MBS, SPHR Van Marcke Trade Supply marcus1cadell@gmail.com
College Relations
Deputy Director
Marcus Cadell, MBS, SPHR
Van Marcke Trade Supply
marcus1cadell@gmail.com
Diversity Director
ReSheldia Igboanugo, MHRM, SHRM-CP
CODAC Health Recovery Wellness
diversity@azshrm.org
Diversity Deputy Director
(OPEN POSITION)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Government Affairs Deputy Director
David Seldon
Cavanagh Law Firm
dselden@cavanaghlaw.com
Government Affairs Deputy Director Jeffrey Toppel Jackson Lewis, PC toppelj@jackksonlewis.com
Government Affairs Deputy Director
Jeffrey Toppel
Jackson Lewis, PC
toppelj@jackksonlewis.com
Dr. Kella B. Price, SPHR, CPLP, SHRM-SCP Arizona SHRM Director Certification Director. drkellabpricet@gmail.com
Certification Director
Dr. Kella B. Price, SPHR, CPLP, SHRM-SCP
Price Consulting Group
certification@azshrm.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HR Certification Deputy Director Dave Smith, Esq, SHRM-SCP certification@azshrm.org
Linda Dausend, CPLP FlashPoint Leadership Consulting ldausend@flashpointleadership.com
Membership Director
Linda Dausend, CPLP
FlashPoint Leadership Consulting
membership@azshrm.org
Membership Deputy Director
Chona Guang
MYDRNOW
membership@azshrm.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SHRM Foundation Director Neil Dempster, PhD, MBA, CSP RESULTant shrmfoundation@azshrm.org
AZSHRM Foundation
Deputy Director
Vanessa Andersen
Rummel Construction
shrmfoundation@azshrm.org
Workforce Readiness Director Marco Garcia Goodwill of Central Arizona marco.garcia@goodwillaz.org
Workforce Readiness
Deputy Director
Jezreel Ramirez, CVDC
Goodwill of Central and Northern AZ\
jezreel.ramirez@goodwillaz.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Strategic Directors


Co-District Director Terrie Naylor, SHRM-CP, PHR Kingman Regional Medical Center tnaylor@azkrmc.com
Assistant Deputy Director
Co-District Director

 

 

 

 

 

 

Communications & PR Deputy Director
Sonji Le Blanc, SHRM-CP
DLA Piper
info@azshrm.org
Strategic Alliance Director Mark Christensen Video Loco, Tanner Inst. For Great Work mark.christensen77@gmail.com
Strategic Alliance Deputy Director Jack Milligan, SPHR, GPHR Leathers Milligan & Associates jmilligan@leathersmilligan.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

State Conference Director
Steven Schmidgall, SHRM-CP, PHR
All Aboard America!
conferences@azshrm.org
2018 State Conference Deputy Director
April Miller
Arizona Workway
conferences@azshrm.org
Technology Director
Kelsie McClendon, SHRM-SCP, SPHR Total Transit kmcclenedon@totaltransit.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

CHAPTER LEADERS


Northern Arizona HR Association (NAHRA) President Drew Ann Baecker, PHR, SHRM-CP The Guidance Center dbaecker@tgcaz.org
North West Arizona HR Association (NWAHRA)
President
Anita Harger, CHRO
Kingman Regional Medical Center
AHarger@azkrmc.com
Prescott Area HR Association (PAHRA)
President
Arlene Seagraves, PHR, SHRM-CP
Child & Family Support Services
arlenes@cfssinc.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Southwest Arizona HR Association (SAHRA)
President
Scott Barnard, MS, PHR, CCP
Yuma Regional Medical Center
sbarnard@yumaregional.org
SHRM Greater Phoenix (SHRM-GP) President Eric Knott, SHRM-CP, PHR ASU W.P. Carey School of Business ericknott@cox.net  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SHRM Greater Tucson (SHRM-GT)
President
Rebecca Fuentes, SPHR
Cushman & Wakefield/PICOR
rfuentes@picor.com
Central Arizona HR
Management Association (CAHRMA)
President
Kimberlee Verdugo
Central Arizona College
kimberlee.verdugo@centralaz.edu

 

 

 

 

SHRM AFFILIATED STAFF


Scott Ferrin, SHRM-SCP, PMP Field Services Director West scott.ferrin@shrm.org
Scott Ferrin, SHRM-SCP, PMP
Field Services Director West
scott.ferrin@shrm.org
SHRM MAC Rep. Denise Montoya, Ph.D., SHRM-SCP P.S. People Strategy dmontoyamk@yahoo.com
SHRM MAC Rep.
Denise Montoya, Ph.D., SHRM-SCP P.S.
People Strategy
dmontoyamk@yahoo.com
Kim Goodwin
Member Engagement Associate West
kimberly.goodwin@shrm.org